Let Me Tell You Something….Heavyweight Soul is the thing…


Hey Now!!

Happy Gregorian 2017 to everybody out there…I have definitely been in reset mode around here…But that’s life…

Heavyweight Soul…

So for the last 3+ years,I have been rocking a monthly event at the Whistler called Heavyweight Soul in Logan Square,Chicago…For all the years that I have been rocking/throwing events,this is definitely one of the most enjoyable…The reason why?? They let me do my thing…seriously…in regards to the sound,vibe,promotion…they let me set the tone..So as a result,I can definitely get loose in there and the vibe gets nice and lovely in there!…So in the midst of a Brother getting loosefatnite sometime in the last 2 months a cat hands me a 45″…Already,I’m intrigued,because NOBODY gives away records anymore in general…Anyways,dude tells me its a slow burner and he’s part of the band that made the song and that they’re from Ohio…I’m like “Bet” and slide it in my 45″ case and continue to rock the party…Fast foward a few weeks…which is ridiculous but it happens…I pull it out…and..YEAH….so check it out…

Anyway…the joint is VERY NICE…Big up to FAT NIGHT!Do your thinI gotsta go!!!Why? Because it’s time for HEAVYWEIGHT SOUL DAMMIT!!!Print Feb2017HeavyweightSoul2 heavyweightsoulgeneric2 heavyweightsoulgenericwebsquare

Saving the world from mediocrity One day at a time…

About thedjyomamaluv72

Saving the world from mediocrity one day at a time...
This entry was posted in Arts, DJ Stuff, Graphics and Design, Heavyweight Soul, Jam of The Week, reviews, Vinyl Envy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.