The Rundown On the Situation(The Groove Series/Jean Grae Recap)


I will definitely say that she did not disappoint!!I’m not really up on her catalog like that..BUT..I did see her live several years back(performing w/Talib Kweli)and I was pretty impressed then.I bet Nicki Minaj is a Jean Grae fan.Sure sounds like it!Sidewalk Chalk was as solid as always.They got a big sound.I like a big sound..Plus they got the trumpet&the ‘bone happening.Gotta love that!Big things ahead for them I think.For us(the Primeridian),I would give a B or B+.Good energy.Good timing on the set.I had a minor glitch..but all in all I was pleased.Rita J. was ok.She is decent enough on the raps but the stage show was a little low energy.Tone B.Nimble definitely played some heat,I think he must’ve been in a bad mood though.Mr.Greenweedz was an excellent host,as always.And it was a LOT of noticeable types from Chicago’s underground scene in the place as well…great night for music.Great night for HipHop

I didnt get many pics,but that aint nothing new(i took most of them during sound check).I really need an assistant or something.Gotta get more documentation.Hard to do when you are actually performing though!!!It was a good night.Great turnout.Real HipHop was truly represented!Big up to Mr.Len(Company Flow)&Proh Mic,who dj’d for Jean Grae&Rita J…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I do want to say this. Performing with Race&Vee has been fun.When we are handling it..we can fuck with ANYBODY!As much fun as it is…if it wasnt wasn’t for those PCP/HIGHRUALLAHZ days…it wouldnt be nothing…more on that later..

And dont forget to check out the new episodes on the podcast..

http://www.podomatic.com/thedjyomamaluv

Ima go put some pants on now.Maybe…

About thedjyomamaluv72

Saving the world from mediocrity one day at a time...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.