Adventures In Sound Radio….


I had my first broadcast experience back in 1994…For a few months in the first half of the year,I hosted&programmed a show on WBML in Urbana, Illinois.It definitely was not what I thought it would be.Anybody who has done live radio may know what I’m talking about.I did know that I liked it!It would be a few more years before I got a chance to get in the hot seat again.

So in 1997(maybe 1998),my man Swayze gives me a call and asks me if I want to do a Dusty show on WHPK(Chicago).Needless to say,I jumped at the opportunity!I have been doing shows on WHPK ever since…

Fast foward to 2008…

So after submitting a Cd to the late John Marks,which mysteriously disappeared,I was asked to send something broadcast worthy to Christian at SwankSociety.It made it on the air and sometime soon after,I began the Adventures In Sound Radio Show.I wanted the format to be open,meaning I didnt want it to be just a Dusty show or just a Hip-Hop show.I wanted it to represent ALL the music that I like.Jazz,Hip-Hop,Soul,Funk,AfroBeat,Salsa..EVERYTHING!..The first few shows were broadcast live.Eventually I had to pre-record them.I do like live better,but pre-recording the shows does allow me a lot more flexibility,which I love.I wanted the shows to sound like the tapes i used to make.Interesting!!!

Listen to ADVENTURES IN SOUND RADIO!!!                                          Every Monday.11am-1pm CST                                                                      Only on http://www.swanksociety.com

Big up the SwankSociety Crew!R.I.P. John Marks&Tapedeck.PeaceJay Rocks Ezuli's.Late 90's

About thedjyomamaluv72

Saving the world from mediocrity one day at a time...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.